Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore squad 2022

Hi, are you looking for a RCB IPL 2022 kit? Here we are going to describe to you about RCB 2022 player roster. IPL 2022 tournament is one of the most popular cricket tournaments all over the world where you can see players from different countries playing in Indian Premier League.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the most popular IPL teams. RCB has done very well in the IPL 2020 edition by holding the 3rd position in the IPL points table for a long period of time, challenging the Indians from Mumbai and the capitals from Delhi.

Also this year, RCB seems to have a complete killer on paper for 2022 Indian Premier League season 14 squad. RCB is one of the teams that have not won any IPL as of the 2020 IPL season along with the capitals of Delhi and Kings XI Punjab. Where was the performance of the both teams i.e. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi capitals very impressive in IPL 2020?

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team looks good on paper. Let’s consider the strengths and the weaknesses of the RCB Squad for IPL 2022. Royal Challengers Bangalore’s main strength is the top rank when playing 11, which may include Aaron Finch, Parthif Patel and Virat Kohli. On the other hand, the main weakness of the RCB team is the middle ranking of playing 11, as the RCB team depends more on the higher ranking and if the top ranking of Royal Challengers Bangalore fails, it is likely that the middle ranking will also fail in those the party.

Who is the owner of RCB?


In the IPL United Spirits is the owner of the RCB. The Bangalore-based franchise was purchased in 2008 by then-owner United Spirits Vijay Mallya for a whopping $111.6 million. It was the second most expensive offer offered to the IPL team after Reliance Industries bought the Mumbai Indians for $111.9 million.

United Spirits is a wholly owned subsidiary of Diageo, a British multinational beverage company headquartered in London. In 2016, Vijay Mallya was forced to step down as president of United Spirits and thus relinquish control of the IPL team. As a result, United Spirits is currently the sole owner of RCB.

Head Coach of Royal Challengers Bangalore


Sanjay Bangar has been appointed as the head coach of Royal Challengers Bangalore at IPL 2022

Bangar has been appointed to a two-year term, while Hesson will continue in his original role as Cricket’s Chief Operating Officer.

Sanjay Bangalore, the former founder of India, has been appointed as the head coach of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team for the next two IPL seasons. Bangar – Who joined the Royal Challengers as a combat advisor for IPL 2021, replacing Mike Hesson?

Hesson was taking the place of Simon Katich after the Australian resigned ahead of the UAE leg of IPL 2021 for personal reasons. Hesson will continue in his original role as Cricket’s Director of Operations. Meanwhile, the Royal Challengers, who lost to the Knight Riders in the 2021 IPL qualifiers, will also be looking for a new captain after Virat Kohli steps down at the end of the season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Expected Captain: Shreyas Iyer


Shreyas Iyer may be one of the main candidates for the vacant position of captain. During Kohli’s tenure, RCB was unable to overcome the title drought. This seems to be the main reason behind Kohli’s decision to step down as captain.

With a new captain in place and a mega auction also scheduled, it will be the RCB in a new look that will take the field next season. Fans are hoping it will be a successful transition. Both Rahul and the Ayer have previous experience leading aspects of the IPL. Both Indian superstars are yet to win the coveted title and are hoping to help RCB win it.

RCB Retained Player List for IPL 2022:


  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Glenn Maxwel
  3. Mohammad Siraj


The Key Player Released by the (RCB):


  1. Yuzvendra Chahal
  2. Devdutt Padikkal
  3. Harshal Patel

RCB List of the Players Released in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction:


  1. AB de Villiers (retired)
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal
  3. Devdutt Padikkal
  4. Harshal Patel
  5. Navdeep Saini
  6. Shahbaz Ahmed
  7. Pavan Deshpande
  8. Sachin Baby
  9. Rajat Patidar
  10. Mohammed Azharuddeen
  11. Kyle Jamieson
  12. Dan Christian
  13. Suyesh Prabhudessai
  14. KS Bharat
  15. Tim David
  16. Dushmantha Chameera
  17. Wanindu Hasarangal
  18. Akash Deep
  19. George Garton

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.